Chief Judge Patricia Campbell-Smith announces the appointment of Special Master Herbrina D. Sanders

On January 9, 2017, Chief Judge Patricia E. Campbell-Smith of the United States Court of Federal Claims (USCFC) announced the appointment of Herbrina D.Sanders as Special Master of the National Vaccine Injury Compensation Program (Vaccine Program) within the USCFC. Special Master Sanders will carry out the functions authorized by the National Childhood Vaccine Injury Act of 1986, 42 U.S.C. §§ 300aa-1 to -34, including the conduct of proceedings to determine compensation under the Vaccine Program.

Death Announcement: Senior Judge James F. Merow, 1932-2016

Senior Judge James F. Merow, of the United States Court of Federal Claims, died Friday, December 23, 2016. Judge Merow was appointed to the United States Court of Federal Claims by President Ronald Reagan on October 1, 1982. He took senior status on August 5, 1998, but continued to serve the court on recall until his death.

Court Fee Changes as of December 1, 2016

Effective December 1, 2016, the attorney admission fee is $281.00 and the fee for a certificate of good standing or a duplicate certificate of admission is $19.00. For the court's complete fee schedule, please click here.

Now available: Guidelines for Cases Involving Classified Information

On May 27, 2016 the Advisory Council transmitted to the Chief Judge a recommendation of the Bid Protest/Contracts Committee regarding classified case information, and the Chief Judge charged the Clerk's Office with the task of implementing the committee's guidance.

CM/ECF File Size Limit Increased to 50 MB

Effective immediately, the Court of Federal Claims has increased the file size limit in CM/ECF from 12 MB to 50 MB. That means that for each filing, the main document and each attachment must be no more than 50 MB in size. For more information on CM/ECF, please visit the CM/ECF Resources page or call the Clerk's Office at 202-357-6402.

Change in Clerk's Office Hours of Operation

Effective August 1, 2016, the clerk's office will be open to the public from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. on business days.